Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 18:58

On September 17, 2009 US Secretary of Defense Robert Gates and President Barack Obama separately announced plans to shift the emphasis of the global American interceptor missile – so-called missile

Tuesday, May 4, 2010 - 20:13

Spectre received this information from 'Democracy Village', a peace group establidhed on  Parliament Square outside the UK's Houses of Parliament in London on 1st May "by a group of concerned

Tuesday, March 9, 2010 - 22:40


Experts with broad experience of the CIA., the Swedish military and Canada’s diplomatic corps strongly advise Sweden to remain outside the military alliance.

Tuesday, February 23, 2010 - 17:51

At a Valentine's Day meeting in the town of Kemi, the district organisation of Finnish Peacefighters in Lapland expressed its dismay in view of the fact that the political leadership in Finland, in

Wednesday, February 17, 2010 - 18:17

Action of Citizens for the total Dismantling of Nukes (ACDN) and World without War or Violence (Monde sans Guerres et Sans Violence, MSGSV) are launching a campaign "THE VERY LAST ATOM!", and are c

Thursday, October 22, 2009 - 12:17

During the NATO summit at the beginning of April the heads of government of the member states accepted the

Thursday, September 24, 2009 - 12:33

But much remains to be done, say US peace activists

Tuesday, August 4, 2009 - 21:39

The Pentagon and its NATO allies have launched the largest combat offensive to date in their nearly eight-

Wednesday, July 1, 2009 - 21:52

Will we see a policy of nuclear disarmament adopted under President Obama?

Tuesday, March 31, 2009 - 13:08

In August 2008 Poland and the United States, after years of negotiations, signed a treaty in wh